Luleå University of Technology (SwedishLuleå tekniska universitet) of Sweden is Scandinavia's northernmost university of technology. It has four campuses, located in Luleå (main campus), Kiruna (space science), Skellefteå (wood technology and computer game engineering) and Piteå (Department of music and media).

The university was founded on 1 July 1971 at Porsön in Luleå as Högskoleenheten i Luleå. The name was later changed to Högskolan i Luleå (Luleå University College). In 1997, it was granted university status by the Swedish government and is since known as Luleå University of Technology. 

Today Luleå University of Technology has 15 000 students, 1700 employees and a total turnover of SEK 1,6 billion per year.